My favorite day of the week

Sunday used to be my least favorite day of the week. These days, I’m already looking forward to it when Monday comes.

What I love about Sunday:

  1. Meeting with our whole local church family and engaging in true fellowship (not how-’bout-them-Packers “fellowship”).
  2. Participating in a class and awesome discussion on transformational Bible reading.
  3. Hearing and gleaning from a gospel-oriented sermon (currently from Galatians).
  4. Chipotle for lunch. Not always, but often.
  5. A slower pace with few demands.
  6. Gentle preparation for the coming week.
  7. Reading as much as I want.

What is your favorite day of the week?

This entry was posted in about me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My favorite day of the week

  1. I really was basically browsing for suggestions for my weblog and
    stumbled upon your own blog, “My favorite day of the week | In Pursuit of
    Truth and Beauty”, do you care in cases where I utilize a number
    of your own suggestions? Thanks -Kandi

Leave a Reply

