The latest

Hello, all three of you readers out there! (Actually, I think there might be as many as nine or ten of you!)

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately. :::Wonders how many posts will begin like this.::: The more I think, the less I write, but the more I have to say. I think I am losing my sense of grammar and proper punctuation which is very sad and unhelpful to my cause. Writing is not as much fun when you can’t think of whether a comma or a dash is better, or whether or not you can get away with using passive voice (or is it “a passive voice”?). <–And what about that little quadruple-punctuation beauty? Is that right? It feels more right than including the question mark within the quotation marks because I wasn’t quoting a question, and I always go with what feels right when it comes to these things. I’m not a grammarian because I’ve memorized ever rule, but because I happen to instinctively know how to use words and punctuation. Which brings me to my next point…

I have realized myself to be an INFJ, rather than an INTP/J (I have been borderline F/T and J/P for a long time). I don’t know why I didn’t realize this before. I think my new church has allowed me to see it, giving me opportunity to fully serve in my best ways to my fullest capacity. It is a freedom I have never before known. More on that later.

Anyway, I have been working on writing a very abridged version of my story; where I’ve been and how I have grown. When it is complete, I will share it with you here in a series of posts.

And you know what else? I have been BUSY! Like, busy out doing things. Socializing and stuff. Not normal for me. I kind of feel like I need a day off. Too much extroversion. It’s time for some serious regrouping.

More later.

This entry was posted in about me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The latest

  1. Jaimie says:

    Yes, you did that right. Commas and periods always go inside. Question marks and exclamation points, it depends on the context of the quotation marks.

    I’m INTJ. Sometimes ENTJ. Mostly I.

Leave a Reply

